Organ: Sex chromosomes

Sex chromosomes: The two X and Y sex-determining chromosomes
Introduction: Humans have 2 sex determining chromosomes: the X chromosome and Y chromosome. Men are XY and women are XX.
Condition count: 14 ; see list below.
Organ subtypes: X chromosome (11), Y chromosome (5)
Main condition: Sex chromosome conditions
Organs: all organs

Diseases list: The following list of medical conditions have 'Sex chromosomes' or similar listed as an affected body part in our database:


  • Fragile-X Syndrome ... x chromosome


  • Intersex conditions ... sex chromosomes, y chromosome, x chromosome


  • Jacobs syndrome ... y chromosome, sex chromosomes, x chromosome


  • Klinefelter syndrome ... y chromosome, sex chromosomes, x chromosome


  • Sex chromosome conditions ... sex chromosomes


  • Triple-X syndrome ... sex chromosomes, x chromosome
  • Turner Syndrome ... sex chromosomes, x chromosome


  • X Chromosome Disorders ... x chromosome
  • X-Linked Agammaglobulinemia ... x chromosome
  • X-linked Dominant Genetic Diseases ... x chromosome
  • X-linked Genetic Diseases ... x chromosomes
  • X-linked Recessive Genetic Diseases ... x chromosome


  • Y Chromosome Disorders ... y chromosome
  • Y-linked Genetic Diseases ... y chromosome

    Medical Tools & Articles:

    Next articles:

    Medical Articles:
    CureResearch.comTM Copyright © 2010 Health Grades, Inc. All rights reserved.
    Home | Contents | Search | Site Map | Feedback | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | About Us | Advertise